Behind the Curtain

Set of 16 titles

Historical events can look different depending on your perspective. In the Behind the Curtain series, readers will come to understand different viewpoints by stepping into the shoes of central characters as they act out dramatic retellings of history's biggest moments. Written with simplified, considerate text to help struggling readers, this series is made to build confidence as readers engage and read aloud. Books in this series include a table of contents, glossary, index, author biography, sidebars, and timelines.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$478.86 $335.20
$227.43 $159.20
$753.14 $527.20
Title   ATOS Format Qty
Behind the Curtain (16 titles)
Fighting the Monarchy: Battle of Bunker Hill
Boycotting the British: Boston Tea Party
Heading West: Oregon Trail and Westward Expansion
Women and Children First: Sinking of the Titanic
Escape North: Underground Railroad
A Date Which Will Live in Infamy: Attack on Pearl Harbor
Union Triumph: Battle of Gettysburg
Famine and Dust: Dust Bowl
Detained and Interrogated: Angel Island Immigration
When the Ground Shook: San Francisco Earthquake of 1906
Citizens Imprisoned: Japanese Internment Camps
Struck Gold: California Gold Rush
Save the Children: Orphan Trains
Crashed: Great Depression
Fire and Brimstone: Salem Witch Trials
Walk to Freedom: Montgomery Bus Boycott
Interest Level Grade 4 - Grade 8
Reading Level Grade 2
Dewey 133.4/3097445-979.4/61051
ATOS Reading Level
Guided Reading Level T-X
Language English
Publisher 45th Parallel Press
Available Formats Reinforced book (9781534163324), Paperback (9781534163522), PDF (9781534163720), ePub (9781534165472), Hosted ebook (9781534163928), Kindle (9781534164123)
Copyright 2020
Number of Pages 32
Dimensions 7 x 9
Graphics Full-color photographs, Historical photographs
Author/Illustrator biography
Glossary of key words
Informative sidebars
Table of contents
Timeline of key events
Full-color photographs, Historical photographs