Growing Character

Set of 8 titles

Books in the Growing Character series teaches young readers about strong character and important values. This book is intended to help build a foundation for students to develop into morally responsible, compassionate citizens and, with examples, show them how to make the choices that will let them grow into people of character. All books in the 21st Century Junior Library encourage readers to think critically and creatively, and use their problem-solving skills. Book includes table of contents, sidebars, glossary, index, activities, and author biography.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$245.12 $171.60
$102.29 $71.60
$382.24 $267.60
Title   ATOS Format Qty
Growing Character (8 titles)
Stand Up to Bullying
Stand Up for Caring
Stand Up for Citizenship
Stand Up for Fairness
Stand Up for Trustworthiness
Stand Up for Respect
Stand Up for Responsibility
Stand Up for Sportsmanship
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 5
Reading Level Grade 3
Dewey 175-323.6/5
Lexile 550L-660L
ATOS Reading Level
Guided Reading Level L-N
Language English
Publisher Cherry Lake Publishing
Available Formats Reinforced book (9781534146914), Paperback (9781534152946), PDF (9781534152724), ePub (9781534155084), Hosted ebook (9781534153165), Kindle (9781534153424)
Copyright 2020
Number of Pages 24
Dimensions 8.25 x 8.25
Graphics Full-color photographs
Activities for further learning
Author/Illustrator biography
Glossary of key words
Informative sidebars
Table of contents
Full-color photographs