Marvelous Migrations

Set of 8 titles

From the monarch butterfly to the humpback whale, Earth's creatures, both big and small, travel hundreds of miles each year on magnificent journeys. Follow their trails from beginning to end in the Marvelous Migrations series. Engaging inquiry-based sidebars encourage young readers to think, create, guess, and ask questions. Books include table of contents, glossary, index, author biography, and sidebars.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$245.12 $171.60
$102.29 $71.60
$382.24 $267.60
Title   ATOS Format Qty
Marvelous Migrations (8 titles)
Monarch Butterfly Migration 4.0
Caribou Migration 3.6
Ruby-Throated Hummingbird Migration 3.7
Arctic Tern Migration 3.9
Emperor Penguin Migration 3.9
Humpback Whale Migration 3.9
Great White Shark Migration 3.9
Wildebeest Migration 3.8
Interest Level Grade 2 - Grade 5
Reading Level Grade 3
Dewey 595.78/91568-599.65/81568
Lexile 600L-710L
ATOS Reading Level 3.6-4.0
Guided Reading Level N
Language English
Publisher Cherry Lake Publishing
Available Formats Reinforced book (9781534168046), Paperback (9781534169869), PDF (9781534171565), ePub (9781534177086), Hosted ebook (9781534173408), Kindle (9781534175242)
Copyright 2021
Number of Pages 24
Dimensions 8.25 x 8.25
Graphics Full-color photographs

Author: Susan H. Gray

Susan H. Gray has a master‘s degree in zoology. She has written more than 70 science and reference books for children and especially loves writing about animals. Gray also likes to garden and play the piano. She lives in Cabot, Arkansas, with her husband, Michael, and many pets.

Author/Illustrator biography
Glossary of key words
Informative sidebars
Table of contents
Full-color photographs